

PHILLIP D. MURPHY Governor

TAHESHA L. WAY

Lt. Governor

P.O. BOX 216 Trenton, N.J. 08625-0216

DIANNA HOUENOU, Chair
SAMUEL DELGADO, Vice Chair
KRISTA NASH, Commissioner
MARIA DEL CID-KOSSO, Commissioner
CHARLES BARKER, Commissioner
CHRIS RIGGS, Acting Executive
Director

October 25, 2024

John Kenyon Nova Farms Woodbury LLC

**Re:** FINAL AGENCY DECISION

APPROVAL OF TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP

**Application ID 2028** 

## Dear John Kenyon:

The New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission ("NJ-CRC" or "Commission") has received and reviewed your application requesting approval of an ownership transfer by which owner the influx of money from Chicago Atlantic Investment Company would result in the following changes to ownership of Nova Farms Woodbury LL: Derek Ross (20.4%), Déjà vu Farms LLC (20.01%), Brett Fish (12.2%), Earth Shine LLC (11.734%), John Kenyon (11.22%), Duncan Harris (10.2%), Blair Fish (9.9%), Zachary Allen (2.04%), Robert Grillo (2.04%), with investor units for Beach Farm InvestoCo LLC, CanWell LLC, and SPH Investment PSP would all be at 0%. Your application has been approved.

All proposed ownership transfers in the personal-use cannabis market must comply with the provisions of N.J.A.C. 17:30, et seq, including the ownership transfer requirements under N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.3. After completing a thorough investigation of your entity, Commission staff found no evidence that would preclude the proposed transfer of ownership, and no significant derogatory information was uncovered during the investigations that would impact the suitability of the individuals or entities investigated. Thus, your proposed transfer of ownership is approved.

Congratulations and thank you for your interest in working with the NJ-CRC to establish a safe and equitable cannabis industry for the State of New Jersey. Should you have any questions regarding this correspondence, please submit your inquiry to the NJ-CRC Licensing inbox at <a href="mailto:crc.licensing@crc.nj.gov">crc.licensing@crc.nj.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Dianna Houenou Chairperson

New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission